How I upgrade and when

I thought I would write a quick article on how my process is when I am looking at upgrades for my turf.  This is going to vary from person to person and I won’t say my way is the best way; however, it is the way I have been doing it for quite a while now and it has worked for me.  Feel free to implement my strategy or create your own.  These upgrades will be done after the Mansion Upgrade is over.

The First Upgrade

The first upgrade I always do right after my Mansion is going to be the diner.  To me this is most important because it is how I get additional troops for my Ops Crew.  I want to have the largest Ops Crew I can for several reasons.  It will increase the Crew Load because the more crew members you have traveling the more rss you can take.  Then there is the obvious more troops will help when attacking and they also will help in any simulated event such as Underground Tournament, 3 vs. 3 challenge, Vigilante Event, City Challenge, etc.  The more troops the stronger you are so I obviously burn through this quickly.

The Second Set of Upgrades

After I have done the diner I typically will work on my camps.  They are important for Mansion upgrades and also unlock higher tier troops.  I also look at them as they take a lot of rss so I like to knock them out as quickly as I can so I can do other investments, hitman contracts, and upgrades after these are done.  Depending on your mansion level you will want to work on the camps to increase level.  To get to M28 you need Bulker to 27, to get to M29 you need to get Vehicle to 28, M30 requires Shooter 29, and Elite 1 requires Bulker 30.  Elite 2-4 also require the camps to be at the appropriate level.

The Third Upgrade

Once my camps are at the right level to match the mansion I work on my hospitals.  This is extremely important to making sure you can hold your wounded and not lose too many troops.  I had slacked on these at one point when I was in growth mode because I was bubbled any time there could be trouble; however, I am working hard to keep up with these for the additional capacity.

The Fourth Upgrade

The Invest Center is a building that you certainly want to keep up on as well.  There are specific investments that require you to reach building levels and if you want to be a complete and strong player you want to stay up on these.  I usually do this one right after the hospitals; however, now that I am Elite I will be working to do this prior to the hospitals to allow me to do Enhanced Upgrades to build skills.

The Rest of the Upgrades

You certainly want to keep up with the Clan Club as it will allow you to increase your reinforcement capacity as well; however, I believe the upgrades above are most important to me.  From here I work on my production camps for resources and the miscellaneous buildings.  I know some believe the Vault is really important; however, I never seem to have the rss long enough to really need to store it lately so I am less concerned with it.  Same with the Radar.  My radar is only level 22; however, knowing exactly how many troops and the type of crew members is really all I need.  I am less concerned with some of the other skills you get with higher levels.  Once my turf is where I want or on specific challenges where the amount of upgrades are relevant I will work on things like this.

Conclusions

As I started the article I want to finish it by saying this is how I set up my account and many others will set their accounts up differently and focus on upgrades differently.  Finding a process that works for you is most important.  For me I try to follow a pattern so I am maximizing the opportunities.  Some buildings are less important.  For instance if you do not set any raids for the clan it is not necessary to focus on the Clan Hall.

If you have any questions please feel free to ask and we can go into more detail.  This isn’t every upgrade but reviews the basic order in which I try to do things.

5 thoughts on “How I upgrade and when

  1. Hello! I just found your website and thought you might be interested in joining a discord server we have for Mafia City. We have many players from different cities on this server and seek to help each other get the most from the game. If you are interested, please contact me in the game. I’m Madam Rose (city 126) and I can usually be found at 700:602.

    Like

  2. Hi Shanks, me again. Can you tell me is there any way to move my whole clan, including tower, hospital, business zone etc to new location? Also is there any way to reshuffle buildings inside my turf (move tower, for example, to new location)? I know about teleport, but my understanding is that its work only on mansion. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE.

    Like

    1. Hey – The only way to move the buildings inside your city is to dismantle and rebuild them in the new spot in the city. You can take all your buildings down and move them one by one but you will need help since there is build time required.

      Let me know if you have any questions

      Like

  3. Thanks for fast response. When i rebuild tower for example, to new location, will that new one keep attributes of old one, like slowing down enemy crow, or will hospital keep upgraded capacity etc., or I will need to rebuild everything from beginning? Also, do you know what is difference between “bulletproof vest 1” and “bulletproof vest 3” under hitman agency? Same question for any attributes under hitman agency and Family agency? THANK YOU.

    Like

  4. Thanks for fast response. When i rebuild tower for example, to new location, will that new one keep attributes of old one, like slowing down enemy crow, or will hospital keep upgraded capacity etc., or I will need to rebuild everything from beginning? Also, do you know what is difference between “bulletproof vest 1” and “bulletproof vest 3” under hitman agency? Same question for any attributes under hitman agency and Family agency?
    You mentioned radar. What is purpose of radar s informations of enemy crew when you don’t have time to even think about that if you want to avoid attack? THANK YOU.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.